CITY COUNCIL COMMITTEES 2025

President: Ryan O'Malley

Pro Tempore: Amanda Linehan

STANDING COMMITTEES

SPECIAL COMMITTEES

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT & INCLUSION (3) ARTS & CULTURE (5)

Chair: Colón Hayes Vice Chair: McDonald Member: Spadafora

FINANCE (6) Chair: McDonald Vice Chair: Colón Hayes Members: Spadafora, Condon, Crowe, Winslow

LICENSE (5) Chair: Sica Vice Chair: Condon Members: Colón Hayes, McDonald, Taylor

PERSONNEL & APPOINTMENTS (5)

Chair: Linehan Vice Chair: Crowe Members: Condon, Colón Hayes, Taylor

PUBLIC SAFETY (5) Chair: Condon Vice Chair: McDonald Members: Sica, Winslow, Simonelli

PUBLIC PROPERTY (5)

Chair: Spadafora Vice Chair: McDonald Members: Sica, O'Malley, Linehan

RULES & ORDINANCE (5)

Chair: Winslow Vice Chair: Linehan Members: Crowe, O'Malley, Taylor

ION (2) ADTS & CUI TUDE (5)

Chair: Taylor Vice Chair: Linehan Members: Crowe, Sica, O'Malley

COMMUNITY TRADITIONS (5)

Chair: Sica Vice Chair: O'Malley Members: Condon, Crowe, Colón Hayes

CHARTER REVIEW (3)

Chair: Winslow Vice Chair: O'Malley Member: Simonelli City Clerk (Ex-Officio): Carol Ann Desiderio Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer (Ex-Officio): Ronald Hogan

QUADRICENTENNIAL PLANNING 1649 - 2049 (3)

Chair: O'Malley Vice Chair: Spadafora Member: McDonald Mayor or designee (Ex-Officio): TBD CFO or designee (Ex-Officio): Charles Ranaghan 375th Committee Member: TBD Chamber of Commerce Representative: TBD

WATERFRONT ACCESS (5)

Chair: Colón Hayes Vice Chair: Crowe Members: Sica, O'Malley, Winslow Harbor Master (Ex-Officio): Neal Anderson

EX-OFFICIO COMMITTEES

AFFORDABLE HOUSING TRUST FUND Linehan

CLIMATE ACTION & SUSTAINABILITY O'Malley

COMPLETE STREETS Winslow

COMPREHENSIVE PLAN STEERING Linehan O'Malley

LIBRARY TRUSTEE O'Malley

MALDEN RIVER WORKS Colón Hayes

OPEN SPACE Taylor Colón Hayes PROBLEM PROPERTY Crowe

SIGN DESIGN Spadafora Taylor

SITE PLAN REVIEW: RIO/MBTA O'Malley Linehan

SITE PLAN REVIEW: MALDEN RIVER Crowe Winslow Colón Hayes

SITE PLAN REVIEW: ROWES QUARRY Sica Spadafora